Supporting Projects

We want every project to reach as many supporters as possible, so we built a platform that enables you (and anybody in your network) to quickly and easily spread the word about the project(s) you are supporting.


Using the Engagement Tools on your project page

Every project page contains a set of personalized tools to help spread the word about each individual project. The tools, labeled as ‘Promote This Project’, are located on the right-hand side of each project page, below the donation button.

  • Project link – a unique link to connect people directly to a project on this website.

  • Social Media Links – which allow everybody to spread the word on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest, LinkedIn, as well as e-mail.

  • A Flyer Print Button – allowing you to print a 1-page flyer of your project and share it within your circles (at work, the community centre, grocery store, etc.) The flyer will feature a QR code which can be scanned by a smart phone and links directly to the project page.

  • Embed Feature – This feature allows you to place your project on a blog or website. (e.g. if you have a blog or website that is well visited, you could ‘embed’ the project on your site to increase the visibility of the project. Your colleagues, friends, customers or followers can do the same on their own websites or blogs.)


MCN is here to help. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Email us at info@myclassneeds.ca

Appuyer des projets

Pour vous aider à joindre le plus grand nombre possible de partisans, PMC a créé une plateforme qui vous permet (ainsi qu’à toute personne faisant partie de votre réseau) de publiciser rapidement et facilement les projets que vous appuyez.


Utilisation des outils de mobilisation sur votre page de projet

Chaque page de projet contient un ensemble d’outils personnalisés pour vous aider à accroître la visibilité de chaque projet individuel. Les outils, regroupés sous le titre « Promouvoir ce projet », sont situés à la droite de chaque page de projet, sous le bouton « Don ».

 

  • Lien de projet – lien unique qui mène directement à un projet sur le site.

     

  • Liens de médias sociaux – ces liens permettent à n’importe qui de publiciser le projet sur Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest, LinkedIn et par courriel.

     

  • Bouton Imprimer – permet d’imprimer un encart d’une page sur votre projet que vous pourrez ensuite distribuer dans votre milieu de travail, au centre communautaire, au supermarché, etc. L’encart comporte un code QR qui peut être lu par un téléphone intelligent pour accéder directement à la page du projet.

  • Bouton Intégrer – permet de placer votre projet sur un blogue ou un site Web. Par exemple, si vous avez un blogue ou un site Web achalandé, vous pourriez « incorporer » le projet sur votre site pour en accroître la visibilité. Vos collègues, amis, clients ou abonnés peuvent faire la même chose sur leurs propres blogues ou sites Web.


L’équipe PMC est là pour vous aider. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous si vous avez des questions. Écrivez-nous à info@myclassneeds.ca