Team

Amy Coupal

Chief Executive Officer

Amy Coupal

Amy joined MCN’s not-for-profit affiliate Curriculum Services Canada and former charitable venture The Curriculum Foundation in 2006. A former teacher, Amy began her teaching career at the Toronto District School Board and also taught with the Osaka school board in Japan. Since leaving the classroom, Amy has managed the development of multiple teacher-training programs (both online and face-to-face) with the Learning Disabilities Association of Ontario (LDAO) and a range of provincial and national professional learning projects.

She is an avid champion of innovative new technologies and has pioneered the development of next-generation connectivity tools for teachers. Passionate about 21st Century learning, Amy is in a unique position to facilitate learning by helping teachers, parents, and students connect with each other and acquire the resources they need to succeed. Amy holds a BA (Trent University), BEd (Queens University) and MEd in Workplace and Adult Learning (University of Calgary)


Danijel Margetic

Program Director

In January of 2012, Danijel approached CSC’s Board of Directors with a proposal to restructure the charity. Later that year, thanks to the hard work of staff and the Board, MyClassNeeds launched its beta website. His diligent work has seen the Foundation grow from concept to reality. As Program Director, Danijel manages the donor and teacher interaction processes, website and back-end development and is MCN’s biggest champion.

When he is not hard at work supporting and promoting classroom projects, Danijel oversees various aspects of media production as a Manager of Media Services at CSC. 

Danijel Margetic

Gina Melvin

Director, Operations

Gina Melvin

Gina joined CSC in October 1999 as its Business Administrator. She is now Director, Operations and is responsible for the management of internal operations for CSC and MCN. Gina has 25 years of business experience in the corporate and public sectors and came to CSC from the Ontario Ministry of Education. Her responsibilities include human resources, finances, and office management.


Nicole Beatty

Development Officer

Nicole Beatty CFRE is a charismatic and entrepreneurial development professional whose 13-year career has raised over $25 million in philanthropic capital. Nicole’s pursuit for inspiring donors, leveraging game-changing organizations and executing impact-driven projects motivates her to ensure that good things happen for good causes.

Nicole Beatty

Kyla Clarke

Marketing and Admin Coordinator

Kyla Clarke

Kyla Clarke is a lifelong learner with a passion for digital and social media. At MyClassNeeds.ca, she works hard to ensure that teachers across the country are aware of the opportunity to receive valuable resources to enhance their students' education - and to make it as easy an experience as possible. As a traveler at heart, her favourite My Class Needs projects are outdoor adventures and field trips.

Équipe

Amy Coupal

Directrice Générale

Amy Coupal

À l’arrivée d’Amy chez Service des programmes d’études Canada (CSC) en 2006, la Fondation Pour Ma Classe (PMC), organisme de bienfaisance affilié, portait le nom de Fondation des programmes d’études. Amy avait d’abord fait carrière en enseignement au sein du Toronto District School Board, puis du conseil scolaire d’Osaka au Japon. Avant de se joindre à l’équipe de CSC, Amy a supervisé l’élaboration de nombreux programmes de formation destinés au personnel enseignant (en ligne et en personne) pour le compte de l’Association ontarienne des troubles d’apprentissage (AOTA), ainsi que divers projets d’apprentissage professionnel de portée provinciale et nationale.

Fervente adepte des technologies émergentes, Amy a piloté l’élaboration d’une nouvelle génération d’outils de connectivité à l’intention des enseignantes et enseignants. Cette expertise doublée d’une réelle passion pour l’apprentissage du 21e siècle lui permet d’apporter un soutien unique à l’apprentissage en aidant le personnel enseignant, les parents et les élèves à communiquer entre eux et à obtenir les ressources essentielles à la réussite. Amy est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts (Université Trent), d’un baccalauréat en éducation (Université Queen’s) et d’une maîtrise en éducation des adultes et en apprentissage en milieu de travail (Université de Calgary).

 

 


Danijel Margetic

Directeur de Programme

En janvier 2012, Danijel a présenté au conseil d’administration de CSC une proposition afin de restructurer la fondation. Le travail acharné du personnel et des membres du conseil a permis de lancer, la même année, une version bêta du site Web PourMaClasse. Grâce aux efforts assidus de Danijel, la Fondation a pu passer du concept à la réalité. En tant que directeur de programme, Danijel gère les processus d’interaction entre les donateurs et le personnel enseignant, ainsi que l’élaboration du site Web et des applications dorsales. Il est assurément le plus grand champion de PMC.

En plus d’appuyer et de promouvoir les projets de classe, Danijel supervise divers aspects de la production de médias en tant que gestionnaire des services de production médiatique chez CSC.

 

Danijel Margetic

Gina Melvin

Chef Principale des Opérations

Gina Melvin

Gina a débuté chez CSC en octobre 1999 en qualité d’agente d’administration. Aujourd’hui chef principale des opérations, elle est responsable de la gestion des opérations internes pour CSC et PMC. Anciennement du ministère de l’Éducation de l’Ontario, Gina compte 25 années d’expérience professionnelle dans le milieu des affaires et le secteur public. Ses responsabilités incluent les ressources humaines, les finances et l’administration.


Nicole Beatty

Agente de Développement

Nicole Beatty, CFRE est une spécialiste du développement dont l’esprit entrepreneurial et le charisme ont permis d’amasser plus de 25 millions de dollars en fonds caritatifs en 13 années de carrière. Parce qu’elle a à cœur de faire de bonnes choses pour de bonnes causes, elle travaille sans relâche à inspirer des donateurs, à rallier des organismes influents et à exécuter des projets à grand impact.

Nicole Beatty

Kyla Clarke

Coordonnatrice, Marketing et Administration

Kyla Clarke

Kyla est toujours prête à apprendre et passionnée des médias sociaux et numériques. Au sein de l’équipe PourMaClasse.ca, elle travaille d’arrache-pied pour s’assurer que les enseignantes et enseignants de tout le pays savent qu’ils ont la possibilité d’obtenir de précieuses ressources pour enrichir l’apprentissage de leurs élèves – et pour rendre leur expérience aussi simple que possible. Cette voyageuse dans l’âme a une prédilection pour les projets PMC qui portent sur les excursions et les aventures en plein air.